Back in St. Louis

I flew to St. Louis today for a law enforcement training. I have to renew a certification for teaching other instructors hand-to-hand defensive and arrest tactics.

Seems like I am here a lot – at least once a year for something. A couple of us from my department come here for advanced coroner training every couple years and I even came here once looking for a couple transients who were potential witnesses in a murder case.

Anyway, I like it here but I’d either be home or here with my bride. We came here once and she struck off exploring on the MetroLink and ended up in East St. Louis. She didn’t realize that no one, especially not blonde girls from Nebraska, go to East St. Louis.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

