>Its a learning curve

>I did some consultations with someone with some coaching experience last week and have been hopefully pointed a little more accurately toward success in 2011. Over the weekend I did a couple workouts based on those consultations and I must say I am intrigued and encouraged. Maybe sometime I can actually shell out the bucks for an actual coach. 

One of the things I really like about training, whether in the gym on the mat or on a bike, is that there is always something you can learn. Whether its some subtle change in efficiency through improved position or form or discovering how your body responds to a new stimulus, its always a learning experience.
I don’t have a lot of natural physical ability so most of my gains come slowly from hard work over long periods of time – with lots of thinking and planning. With that in mind, I am really looking forward to getting a little new information and finding out what I can make happen with it. 
6 thoughts on “>Its a learning curve

  1. >I am really interested in seeing the progress you make with your training plans – both short- and long-term. I'm excited because I rarely have the discipline necessary to stick with any new program or plan longer than about 3-5 weeks. By the way, I'm up to 77.5%, buddy!

  2. >Good for you. I went with Dan to the gym this morning. I am at 84.1%. This morning's workout was 45x12135x1084%x2084%x1084%x6and84%x10I am torn between upping the weight or getting the sets/reps up where I want them, which is two full rounds of sets. I'd rather be able to crow about the weight goal than the set goal. 🙂

  3. >Haha! Let's do it, Jon. Nick's just jealous that we can still beat him on the bike at these percentages ;)by the way, 80% today (warmup, then 3×20)

Leave a Reply

